Setting the Standard

全球贸易管理领导者

关于我们

You are here

领先的全球贸易管理软件供应商

Amber Road 是领先的全球贸易管理(GTM)解决方案供应商,为企业提供按需定制的产品与服务。我们的 GTM 解决方案可实现进出口流程自动化,使货物以最高效、最合规、最具经济效益的方式在各国间畅通无阻地流动。我们的解决方案集企业级软件、智能化贸易内容和全球贸易网络于一体,将进出口商、货运代理人、报关行和承运人等供应链参与方紧密联系在一起。

过去十年,全球贸易量呈爆炸式增长,为企业发展带来巨大优势,中国企业也在走向全球,在世界各地开展业务。企业不断寻求全新市场以加快其业务增长速度,产生了更多的出口活动,推动了全球贸易量的攀升。

持续增加的国际货运量,及陆续出台的各国贸易法规,共同催生了全球贸易自动化的需求。另一方面,为了增加关税和其他税收收入、刺激经济增长、保护国家利益、提高安全性,各国政府不断出台更为严格的跨境贸易管制规则。而企业却无法继续通过增加人手或使用电子表格的方式来管理复杂的贸易合规。

同时,全球物流形势也日趋复杂。国际货运跨越的距离更远、交付周期更长,涉及的贸易合作伙伴也更多。单次国际货运就可能涉及到十多个贸易合作伙伴。货物在运输途中常常会陷入无法追踪的状态,可能几个月都音讯全无。托运人必须处理每项货运存在的多语言、多时区、多币种、多运输模式的问题。整个供应链中的任何一个环节发生错误都可能产生货物滞留、额外成本、政府罚款和资源浪费。

Amber Road 改变了企业开展全球贸易的方式。我们的客户包括首屈一指的全球大型企业,已使用我们的软件系统实现全球贸易流程自动化。我们用综合的软件系统套件取代传统的电子表格、自行开发的低效软件和人工流程,实现整个贸易流程的自动化,从向海外供应商下达订单到交付货运,我们的 GTM 解决方案包含各种模块,用于管理运输成本、优化物流、提供货运追踪和可视化、确保遵守进出口法规,帮助企业实施和运用优惠协定和自由贸易协定。

实现全球贸易自动化不仅是一套软件,还需要贸易内容。贸易内容包括协调关税代码(HS Code)、受限制贸易方名单、进出口法规、货运文档优惠关税自由贸易协定相关规则、运输费率,以及船期表等。

为何选择 Amber Road?

跨国企业管理人员深知,必须充分利用全球经济优势来保持企业竞争力和持续发展。然而,管理全球贸易网络十分复杂。

Amber Road 基于云平台的系统解决方案负责管理全球贸易的方方面面,包括推进产品开发、全球采购、风险控制和品质管理、运输管理、关税管理、进出口管理和供应链可视化。

Text: 

Amber Road 每天会向 147 个国家和地区的政府机构和承运人收集相关贸易数据和内容。然后将这些基于文本的法规术语和复杂的运输合同转换为可执行的专有语法录入 GTM 系统套件,并持续关注和更新这些频繁变更的内容。仅 2016 年我们就已更新超过 1400 万条记录。这一智能化海量数据库和持续更新此数据库的流程称为 Global Knowledge®

实施全球贸易自动化从本质上改变了业务运作的模式。电子文档、消息和警报取代了传统的纸质方式。各种繁琐的人工流程,如今全部被整合的 Amber Road 系统套件所取代,例如研究贸易法规、对照协调关税代码(HS Code)将货物归类、计算关税和税款、联系承运人索取运输报价或船期表,访问承运人网站以追踪货运状态等。我们的 GTM 解决方案旨在实现直通式处理,在极少甚至无需任何管理干预的情况下实现货物及相关文档的流动。此外,利用由技术手段收集的大量情报,企业供应链主管可优化其全球网络,实现可持续改进,从而节省成本。

Amber Road 软件系统具备:  

  • 基于海量合规信息内容的全球贸易管理软件
  • 贸易合规与供应链可视化工具
  • 一站式获取全球 147 个国家和地区的贸易内容与系统解决方案
  • 基于云的企业级技术平台,灵活便捷,满足企业切实需求
Text: 

Amber Road 系统解决方案的目标客户是全球范围内的中大型企业。我们的解决方案已在几乎所有行业赢得了企业的青睐,包括汽车化工服饰消费品学术界电子高科技工业制造物流和运输石油与天然气制药零售等行业。我们通过订阅的方式提供 GTM 解决方案,并将我们的解决方案托管在高度安全、可扩展、可提供按需访问的数据中心。

Amber Road 总部位于美国新泽西州东拉瑟福德,另外在美国弗吉尼亚州麦克莱恩、美国北卡罗莱纳州凯里、德国慕尼黑、印度班加罗尔及中国上海、深圳和香港设有办事处。已部署 Amber Road 解决方案的客户遍布 80 多个国家和地区,在 147 个国家和地区开展贸易。

​ 

Text: 

“我们需要一款真正全球化的进出口贸易合规解决方案支持海量交易。如今,我们的解决方案与多个 ERP 系统相连接,在 42 个国家和地区拥有 1300 多名用户。”

 

Agilent Technologies
物流部副总裁

宣传册

公司概况

全球贸易管理
领导者

立即下载 »

Text: 

申请演示

全球贸易学院

在线课程
免费试听

立即申请 »

Setting the Standard

About Us

You are here

Leading Global Trade Management Software Provider

Amber Road is a leading provider of on-demand Global Trade Management (GTM) solutions. Our GTM solutions automate import and export processes to enable goods to flow unimpeded across international borders in the most efficient, compliant and profitable way. Our solutions use a combination of enterprise-class software, intelligent trade content, and a global trade network that connects supply chain participants such as importers, exporters, freight forwarders, customs brokers and transportation carriers.

Our business has benefited from an explosion in global trade volumes over the past ten years in the USA and Europe. Companies of all sizes and nearly every industry are pursuing low-cost-country sourcing strategies with suppliers located in places like China, India and Southeast Asia. Global trade volumes are also being driven by higher exports as companies seek new markets to accelerate growth.

The increase in international shipment volumes combined with a proliferation of country-specific trade regulations have led to a need for global trade automation. Governments around the world are increasingly adding more stringent controls to cross-border trade in an effort to boost revenues from duties and taxes, spur economic growth, protect national interests and improve security. Companies can no longer manage the complexity of trade compliance by adding personnel or using spreadsheets.

Global logistics has also become more complex. International shipments span greater distances, have much longer lead times and include more trading partners. A single international shipment can touch more than a dozen trading partners. Goods often fall into a black hole and don't emerge for as long as sixty days while in-transit. Shippers must deal with multiple languages, time zones, currencies, and modes of transport for each shipment. A mistake at any step along the supply chain can mean delays, extra costs, government fines and waste.

Amber Road changes the way companies conduct global trade. Many of our customers, including some of the world's largest enterprises, have automated their global trade processes for the first time with our solutions. We replace a combination of spreadsheets, ineffective home grown solutions, and manual processes with a comprehensive suite of products that automate trade from the time a purchase order is placed with an overseas supplier to the time a shipment is delivered. Our GTM suite includes products that manage transportation costs, optimize logistics, provide shipment tracking and visibility, ensure compliance with import and export regulations, and assist companies in the implementation and use of preferential and free-trade agreements.

Automating global trade requires more than software. It also requires trade content. Trade content includes harmonized tariff codes, restricted party lists, export regulations, import regulations, shipping documents, preferential duties and taxes, specifications involving free trade agreements, transportation rates, and sailing schedules.

Why Amber Road?

Effective business leaders know that to stay competitive and grow, their organization must take full advantage of the global economy. But managing a global trade network is complex.

Our cloud-based platform handles all aspects of global trade including facilitating product development and global sourcing, automating risk & quality management and managing transportation, duty programs, import and export compliance and supply chain visibility.

Amber Road sources content daily from government agencies and transportation carriers in 147 countries. We then transform text-based regulatory legalese and complex transportation contracts into an executable, proprietary syntax that can be used by our software. Because content can change frequently, we constantly monitor and update it. Our content team updated more than 12 million records in 2012. We call our content Global Knowledge®.

Implementing global trade automation fundamentally changes the way a business operates. Paper is eliminated in favor of electronic documents, messages and alerts. Tedious manual processes, such as researching trade regulations, classifying goods against harmonized tariff codes, calculating duties and taxes, phoning transport carriers to solicit transportation quotes or shipping schedules, and chasing down shipment status against a myriad of carrier websites are all replaced with an integrated suite of Amber Road products. Our GTM solutions aim to achieve straight-through-processing, so that goods and their related shipping documents move with little or no management intervention. Further, using the intelligence gathered by our technologies, supply chain executives are able to optimize their global networks to achieve sustainable improvements and savings.

Key differentiators include:  

  • Functional depth and breadth of Global Trade Management Software powered by trade compliance content
  • Trade compliance and supply chain visibility tools
  • One stop shop for software and content for over 145 countries
  • Enterprise Technology Framework which provides a flexible platform to best meet your organizational needs

We target our solutions for the largest enterprises in the world, as well as mid-market companies. Our solutions appeal to companies represented in nearly all verticals, including Chemical, Consumer Electronics, Consumer Products, Higher Education, High Technology, Industrial Manufacturers, Logistics and Transportation, Oil & Gas, Pharmaceutical, Retail and Software. We sell our GTM solutions through multi-year subscription agreements, and host our solutions in a highly secure, scalable datacenter with on-demand access.

We are headquartered in East Rutherford, NJ. We have offices in McLean, VA, Raleigh, NC, Munich, Germany and Bangalore, India. Our customers have deployed our solutions with users in approximately 80 countries who conduct trade across 147 countries.

 

“We needed a truly global integrated import/export trade compliance solution to support our high volume transactions. Now our worldwide solution interfaces with multiple ERP systems and 1,300 users in 42 countries.”

 

Director Global Trade & Security OR Vice President Logistics
Agilent Technologies

BROCHURE

Company Overview

The Leader in Global Trade
Management

Download Now »

DEMO

Global Trade Academy

Request a Demo
of our
e-Learning Courses

Request Demo »